Within each district of the Golden Gate Area Council there is an associated Village from Yerba Buena Lodge. The Village is composed of Arrowmen (youth) from various troops within that district. The Village is the heart of the Lodge and each Village helps plan and carry out various activities and service projects for their district and community such as camporees and provide service to their district. What Village am I in? There are fourteen districts in the Golden Gate Area Council. The village you are in corresponds to the community & district that you participate in Scouting. Click on the village link below to access your village information. 1 . Alameda District ( Kaweah Village ) Communities Served: Alameda & Bay Farm Island. 2. Briones District ( Kchinkwehelak Village ) Communities Served: Lafayette, Moraga, Orinda, Pleasant Hill, & Walnut Creek. 3. Chief Solano District ( Sem-Yeto Village ) Communities Served: Fairfield, Suisun City, & Travis Air Force Base. 4. Diablo Sunrise District ( Iowac Village ) Communities Served: Antioch, Bay Point, Bethel Island, Brentwood, Byron, Knightsen, Oakley, & Pittsburg 5. Golden Gate District ( Royaneh Village ) Communities Served: All of San Francisco & Northern part of Daly City 6. Herms District ( Lu-Pain Village ) Communities Served: Albany, Berkeley, and West Contra Costa County including Crockett, North Richmond, El Cerrito, El Sobrante, Hercules, Kensington, Pinole, Richmond, Rodeo & San Pablo. 7. Lake District ( Tu Je Sa-Sa Village ) Communities Served: Clearlake, Clearlake Oaks, Kelseyville, Lakeport, Lower Lake, Lucerne, Middletown, Nice, & Upper Lake. 8. Meridian District ( Moluk Village ) Communities Served: Alamo, Danville, Diablo, & San Ramon. 9. Mission Peak District ( Ohlone Village ) Communities Served: Fremont, Newark, & Union City. 10. Muir District ( Wek Wek Village ) Communities Served: Clayton, Concord, Martinez, & Pacheco. 11. Peralta District ( Wekemnayon Village ) Communities Served: Oakland, &Emeryville. 12. Silverado District ( Swegedaigea Village ) Communities Served: American Canyon, Angwin, Benicia, Calistoga, Napa, St.Helena, Vallejo, & Yountville. 13. Tres Ranchos District ( Wekemnayon Village ) Communities Served: Castro Valley, Hayward, San Lorenzo, & San Leandro 14. Twin Valley District ( Seunen Paschengink Village ) Communities Served: Dublin, Livermore, Pleasanton, & Sunol 15. Council Scouters (Lepweinu Village) Council Scouters that are not registered directly in a unit or district (Scout Exec, Staff Adviser, etc)

Village Information

Copyright © Golden Gate Area Council, All Rights Reserved
Yerba Buena Lodge, Order of the Arrow Golden Gate Area Council-BSA, 800 Ellinwood Way, Pleasant Hill, CA  94523  | PH: 925.674.6100 email: info@oa-yerbabuena.org  |  www.oa-yerbabuena.org
Additional Photos Needed Please email webmaster@oa-yerbabuena.org if you have one
Yerba Buena Lodge
Golden Gate Area Council, Boy Scouts of America