Distinguished Service Award: The Distinguished Service Award (DSA) is the highest honor that the National Order of the Arrow can bestow upon its members. Established by the National Order of the Arrow committee in 1940, the DSA is presented to Arrowmen who have rendered distinguished and outstanding service to the Order on a sectional, regional, or national basis. The first two recipients of the award was Founder E. Urner Goodman and co- founder Carroll A. Edson, the founders of the Order of the Arrow. Nationwide less than 1000 Arrowmen have been awarded the DSA. Below is the list of DSA recipients that have received the award in our Lodge or prior lodges. Centurion Award: The Centurion Award highlights “Hometown Heroes,” or Arrowmen who have meaningfully contributed to the forming, maturing and ongoing operational excellence of their local council’s lodge, and who, in doing so, inspired others to follow in their footsteps. This award was a one- time recognition associated with the 2015 centennial anniversary of the OA that is bestowed by the National Order of the Arrow committee. These honorees serve as exemplars of leadership, modeling to others a commitment to cheerful service as the Order of the Arrow enters its second century. White Sash Award: The White Sash award was created by Achewon Nimat lodge as a way to recognize non-Scouters and Scouters who are not members of Achewon Nimat Lodge or the Order of the Arrow. These individuals have provided service to Achewon Nimat Lodge over a significant period of time. Arrowman of Year Award: The Arrowmen award is presented by the Lodge to recognize a youth that has shown outstanding service throughout the year. Founders Award: Introduced at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference, the Founder’s Award was created to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowmen who demonstrates to fellow Arrowmen that he or she memorializes in his or her everyday life the spirit of achievement as described by Founder E. Urner Goodman and Co-Founder Carroll A. Edson.

Achewon Nimat Lodge - Award Recipients

Copyright © Golden Gate Area Council, All Rights Reserved
Yerba Buena Lodge, Order of the Arrow Golden Gate Area Council-BSA, 800 Ellinwood Way, Pleasant Hill, CA  94523  | PH: 925.674.6100 email: info@oa-yerbabuena.org  |  www.oa-yerbabuena.org
Yerba Buena Lodge
Golden Gate Area Council, Boy Scouts of America